LAKE RONKONKOMA, NY (OnSachem.com / OnTownMedia.com) — The Sachem Central School District holds Board of Education meetings throughout the year (see the full schedule below).

Meetings take place in the Board of Education Annex at Samoset Middle School Board, 51 School Street, Lake Ronkonkoma. The meetings are broadcast live on 91.9 FM WSHR and YouTube.

Check the Board of Education website for more information, including agendas for upcoming meetings and audio recordings and decisions from prior meetings.

2020-2021 School Year Meetings - All begin at 7:30 p.m., except when a different time is noted below.

  • Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - Reorganizational / Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - Special Meeting - Begins at 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - Special Meeting / BOCES Vote
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - Regular Meeting / Budget Adoption
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - Regular Meeting / Budget Hearing
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - Annual District Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021 - Regular Meeting

SHARE YOUR EVENT NOW!

Post to the events calendar by submitting this form. Or email the publisher.

Schedules

  • Occurred Wednesday, July 1st, 2020 @ 7:30 pm
  • Occurred Tuesday, September 1st, 2020 @ 6:30 pm

Venue

Samoset Middle School Board of Education Annex

51 School Street
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Contact

District Clerk

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. Avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Be truthful. Don't lie or misrepresent.
Be nice, since we're all part of the same community! Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.