Check the Board of Education website at www.sachem.edu/boardofeducation for more information, including agendas for upcoming meetings and audio recordings and decisions from prior meetings.

The meetings are broadcast live on 91.9 FM WSHR and YouTube at www.youtube.com/channel/UCNaVI3_F7c0_x4RZy9y-G0Q.

2020-2021 School Year Meetings

  • Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - Reorganizational / Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - Special Meeting / BOCES Vote
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - Regular Meeting / Budget Adoption
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - Regular Meeting / Budget Hearing
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - Annual District Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021 - Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021 - Regular Meeting

Submit news and opinions. Post to the events calendar. Sign up for free newsletters. Promote your business. 
Connect on FacebookInstagramTwitter and YouTube.
OnSachem.com, powered by OnTownMedia.com, is the trusted hyperlocal source of news, views, info, events and more for the 85,000 residents that call Sachem home. OnSachem.com serves Farmingville, Holbrook, Holtsville, Lake Grove and Lake Ronkonkoma on Long Island, NY.

Schedules

  • Occurs Wednesday, July 1st, 2020 @ 7:30 pm

Venue

Samoset Middle School Board of Education Annex

51 School Street
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Contact

District Clerk

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.